Guiding Problems with PHD2 and OnStep

the.cakemaker75@...

I am a complete newbie here and i got me a OnStep controlled EQ5 from a barter.
The System works very well but i have an issue, i do not understand clearly, because i did not program anything of the system on my own...

The system is:

EQ5 with OnStep Control System
Canon 5DIIIa on a Samyang 135mm
ASI120 guidecam on a SVBony 30mm guidescope
Mini Stick PC with Windows that Runs N.I.N.A and PHD2
The ASI guidingcam is NOT connected via ST4

Allright. first of all, the system starts, and connects flawless, everything works perfect.

I can slew to my object, platesolve , and use every feature of N.I.N.A. without any problems.

The problems start when it comes to guiding...

So when i am at my object, the plans for pictures are configured and running i start guiding in PHD2

NOW there are two scenarios, but both have the same problem.

Scenario 1:

I have a working calibration and start with the magnifiying glas icon to choose a bunch of guidestars. works. 
Now i hit guiding and then  - STAR LOST
And i can see the problem immideatly. The first guiding pulse moves the mount so far, that the guidestars are too far from there startingpoint.
That means, that the step is too big so the stars get lost, i can clearly see that. 
Changing the searching region CAN help from time to time, but most of the time the move is also too big for this.

Scenario 2:

No working calibration - same step. Choose star, hit start. In this scenario the star gets lost at the same time, because calibration moves to strong...

Now i looked for the modes of guide rate and pulse guide rate and found out that i can change them on the handbox.

On the handbox, right after starting the system from no power, the display always starts with the letter 20X on the left top.
I found out that this is the "guidespeed" I do not understand what that means, because it obviously is NOT the guidespeed...
The guidespeed is shown in the menu "pulse guide speed"